Blog

120W Vacuum Sealer: What Roll Storage Changes for Buyers

MMi Lan·Aug 28, 2026

120W Vacuum Sealer: What Roll Storage Changes for Buyers

At the $13.00 catalogue starting point, cutter drag or a wrinkled seal mouth can create return risk. The 120W vacuum sealer is a countertop external-suction model, identified here as UAH27GX, with 65kPa suction, a 30cm seal, 4L/min ±15% flow, roll storage, six modes, and an external hose.

// 01 — Key takeaways

Founded in 2005

Prime Household’s Trust Center documents a 15,000m² facility, 7 production lines, 205 workers, and a minimum 12-month warranty.

65 kPa

Pressure works with a listed 4L/min ±15% flow rate; neither figure alone proves the finished seal.

30 cm

The seal-width limit sets the maximum bag mouth, while the 3mm heating strip forms the seam.

15 units

The fetched export carton packs 15 units and carries a listed gross weight of 17.5kg.

$12.20

The lowest listed tier is $12.20 per unit at 5,000 units; freight and order-specific work belong in the quote.

// 02 — Product fit

What should buyers decide before choosing this 120W vacuum sealer?

Buyers should decide whether roll preparation, package width, evacuation behavior, seam quality, and after-sales support match the intended retail promise. UAH27GX brings the roll, cutter, controls, and external-hose port into one ABS housing, so the buying decision concerns the complete packing workflow rather than motor power alone.

What is an external-suction vacuum sealer?

An external-suction sealer draws air through the open mouth of a compatible bag and then heat-seals that mouth outside a chamber. UAH27GX is this type of machine. Its record lists food-sealing vacuum bags, an external vacuum hose, and Vac, Seal, Rice, Wet, Dry, and Stop modes.

The definition matters because bag structure is part of the system. A textured channel must remain open long enough for air to leave. A flat mouth, a clean seal zone, and the right bag width are therefore more useful acceptance facts than a pressure claim on its own.

When does built-in roll storage earn its footprint?

Roll storage earns space when users routinely make more than one bag length. The operator pulls material, cuts it with the sliding cutter, seals one end, loads the food, and runs the selected cycle. That sequence can reduce loose accessories, but only if the intended roll feeds straight and cuts without snagging.

For retailers, the feature also creates an easy demonstration. Show a short and a long bag made from the same roll. The demonstration should reveal the real counter footprint, lid travel, cord position, and waste left at each end rather than relying on a feature icon.

How much suction does a food vacuum sealer need?

No universal kPa number guarantees a sound package. UAH27GX lists 65kPa suction and 4L/min ±15% flow. Pressure describes the vacuum level, while flow describes air movement. Bag channels, load shape, moisture near the mouth, pump behavior, and the cooled seam all affect the result a buyer can inspect.

Use the two figures as repeatable reference points for this SKU, not as a shortcut for comparing unlike machines. A buying team should observe evacuation time and the final package under the same bag, fill, and mode. That ties catalogue language to a visible outcome.

// 03 — Specifications

Which UAH27GX specifications control range fit?

The core specification set is 120W power, 100–240V input, 65kPa suction, 4L/min ±15% flow, a 30cm sealing width, and a 3mm heating strip. The ABS housing adds a waterproof LED touch interface, detachable base, roll bay, sliding cutter, six named modes, and external vacuuming.

UAH27GX catalogue spec sheet

Rev. 2026.08

These values reproduce the fetched product record. They describe the catalogue configuration used for this buyer guide.

Spec This model Why it matters
Material ABS Defines the listed housing material for artwork and finish review.
Rated power 120W Belongs on the electrical label and market file.
Voltage 100–240V Supports the listed multi-market voltage range; plug and label still follow the destination.
Suction 65kPa Gives a pressure reference for a controlled package test.
Flow rate 4L/min ±15% Describes listed air movement and its tolerance.
Sealing width 30cm Caps the supported bag-mouth width.
Heating strip 3mm Defines the listed seam width.
Accessories Food sealing vacuum bags; external vacuum hose Sets the supplied accessory categories in the product record.

Why should pressure and flow stay separate?

Pressure and flow answer different questions. The 65kPa field describes a pressure difference, while 4L/min ±15% describes volume moved over time. A low-volume package may evacuate differently from a large one even when the same pump is used. List both fields and keep the stated tolerance attached to flow.

What does a 30cm seal width allow?

A 30cm seal width accepts a bag mouth no wider than the listed limit when it lies flat across the heating strip. It does not describe bag length. The built-in roll system lets the operator choose length, while the 3mm strip defines the catalogue seam width across the mouth.

Which controls and cleaning features are listed?

The fetched feature list names an LED display, waterproof touch controls, Vac, Seal, Rice, Wet, Dry, and Stop modes, simultaneous multi-bag sealing, a detachable base, external vacuuming, roll storage, and a sliding cutter. The interface should be localized around those exact functions rather than expanded with unsupported promises.

What does the packaging record add?

UAH27GX is listed at 35×13.6×7cm with 0.98kg gross product weight. Its package measures 37×18×7.8cm. The export record lists 15 units in a 56.5×38.5×41.5cm carton with 17.5kg gross weight, giving the logistics team a concrete carton configuration for quotation work.

15 units/carton
Fetched UAH27GX packing data The same catalogue record pairs this quantity with a 56.5×38.5×41.5cm export carton and 17.5kg gross weight. Use the ordered configuration, not a rounded freight assumption.

// 04 — Comparison

How does UAH27GX compare with two fetched models?

UAH27GX, UAH41G, and UAH31G share 120W power, 65kPa suction, 30cm sealing width, and a 4L/min ±15% flow field in their fetched records. The commercial split comes from roll-storage wording, physical format, SKU identity, and real tier prices rather than an invented performance ranking.

Model Roll and cutter record Power / suction / flow Product size Lowest listed tier
UAH27GX Roll storage and sliding cutter 120W · 65kPa · 4L/min ±15% 35×13.6×7cm $12.20 at 5,000 units
UAH41G Built-in cutter; roll storage is not stated in the fetched feature list 120W · 65kPa · 4L/min ±15% 365×110×55mm $8.30 at 5,000 units
UAH31G Roll storage and sliding cutter 120W · 65kPa · 4L/min ±15% 35×13.6×7cm $12.20 at 5,000 units

What separates UAH27GX from UAH41G?

UAH41G’s fetched record lists a built-in cutter but does not state roll storage. It also has a different housing size and a lower price ladder. Both records list the same power, suction, flow, voltage, seal width, and heating-strip width, so the range decision turns on configuration and price position.

Why is UAH31G a close catalogue alternative?

UAH31G carries the same listed power, pressure, flow, seal width, product size, roll-storage feature, sliding cutter, and four tier prices as UAH27GX. The two remain distinct SKUs and product pages. A quotation should bind the selected SKU, artwork, packaging, and accessory set so the near-match does not blur fulfillment.

UAH41G vacuum sealer fetched for model comparison

UAH41G is the fetched cutter-equipped comparison model.

UAH31G roll-storage vacuum sealer fetched for comparison

UAH31G is the fetched roll-storage comparison model.

// 05 — Acceptance

What should a pre-order acceptance protocol measure?

A useful protocol measures roll travel, cutter action, evacuation, seam condition, controls, external-hose function, and cleanup on the ordered revision. It records the bag, load, mode, unit count, method, and outcome in one table. The buyer then converts observed results into written release limits for the purchase order.

Outcome Method Record PO field
Roll and cutter travel Cut the shortest and longest intended bags from the nominated roll. Skew, drag, cut edge, waste length Roll width and construction; release limit
Evacuation behavior Run the same bag, load, and selected mode across the stated unit count. Time, interruption, residual air Bag, load, mode, unit count, limit
Seal integrity Let the seam cool, then inspect folds, gaps, contamination, and leakage. Seam condition and leak result Inspection method and release limit
External vacuum Connect the nominated hose and compatible container interface. Fit, operation, stop behavior Hose and interface identifiers
Controls and cleanup Exercise each ordered mode, Stop control, touchscreen, and detachable base. Response, labels, residue access Firmware, panel artwork, language

How do you test roll and cutter handling?

Load the exact roll construction planned for sale, then make both boundary bag lengths. Record whether the roll turns freely, the material tracks square, the cutter crosses in one pass, and the cut edge stays usable. This single exercise exposes compatibility, ergonomics, and material waste without repeating the entire package test.

How do you separate vacuum and seal faults?

Observe evacuation before heat is applied, then inspect the seam only after it cools. Air that never left points toward the bag path, mouth position, load, or vacuum stage. Air that returns later points toward the seam or package. Separate records make corrective work faster than one pass-or-fail label.

What should the inspection record contain?

The record should name the UAH27GX revision, bag construction, roll width, load, selected mode, unit count, date, method, result, and owner. Add photos only where they explain an observed condition. A revised pump, PCBA, cutter, heating strip, bag, panel, or firmware needs a traceable result for that change.

The bag path and cooled seam decide whether a 120W vacuum sealer becomes a repeat order or an avoidable return.

— Mi Lan, Founder, Guilin Prime Household Products Co., Ltd.

// 06 — Food safety

What food-safety wording belongs in the retail brief?

Retail wording should explain that vacuum packaging removes air before sealing but does not make perishable food shelf stable. Storage temperature, food type, preparation, and local rules still govern safe handling. This boundary protects consumers and keeps the product page from turning a packaging feature into an unsupported preservation promise.

What is vacuum packaging?

Vacuum packaging is the removal of substantially all air from a rigid or flexible package before it is sealed. That concise definition follows the USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service. It explains the process without promising a fixed shelf-life multiplier for every food, bag, or storage condition.

Can vacuum-packed food stay at room temperature?

Vacuum packaging is not a substitute for canning, dehydration, refrigeration, or freezing. USDA FSIS guidance says perishable vacuum-packaged foods must remain refrigerated at or below 40°F or frozen at 0°F because low-oxygen conditions can support specific hazards.

When do food-service buyers need an ROP plan?

Food-service operators should treat vacuum packaging as reduced oxygen packaging and follow the responsible regulator’s rules. The FDA Food Code 2022 describes ROP controls and HACCP criteria for food establishments. Equipment purchasing should sit inside that food-safety plan, not replace it.

// 07 — Commercials

What price, MOQ, and trade terms belong in the quote?

The fetched UAH27GX ladder runs from $13.00 at one unit to $12.20 at 5,000 units. The product record states a typical 100-unit MOQ, 3–7 days for samples, and 15–30 days for bulk production after deposit. A binding quote must connect those fields to one configuration and Incoterm.

How do the UAH27GX price tiers change?

The four catalogue tiers are exact fetched values, not estimates. They describe the listed unit price and discount at each quantity. Freight, duty, tax, artwork, packaging changes, certification work, tooling, and spare parts enter only when a written quotation names them.

Quantity Listed discount Catalogue unit price
1 $0.00 $13.00
20 $0.20 $12.80
500 $0.40 $12.60
5,000 $0.80 $12.20

What does the typical 100-unit MOQ cover?

The featured product record describes 100 units per model as the typical MOQ and says smaller trial orders are available on request. Treat that as a commercial starting field. Logo, color, panel artwork, manual language, plug, accessories, and packaging can change the production boundary and the resulting quotation.

Which lead-time fields should the order state?

The fetched record states 3–7 days for samples and 15–30 days for bulk production after deposit. The order should state when its clock begins, which artwork and specification inputs must be complete, and what event ends the clock. That turns a range into a dated handover condition.

Which Incoterms and payment fields are available?

The product record names FOB China from Shenzhen or Guangzhou, plus EXW and CIF options. Standard payment is 30% deposit and 70% before shipment by T/T, with Alibaba Trade Assurance supported. The quotation should name the chosen Incoterm and place, currency, payment milestones, validity, and included deliverables.

// 08 — Range fit

Who should shortlist UAH27GX for a product range?

UAH27GX fits distributors and private-label retailers that want an external-suction countertop model with visible roll handling, a 30cm seal, six controls, and an external-hose option. It is less suitable when the brief requires an unstated bag type, liquid-handling architecture, cycle rate, or duty cycle that the product record does not support.

When does it fit a distributor range?

It fits when the distributor can stock compatible rolls, explain the Dry and Wet choices, support the hose accessory, and keep replacement parts tied to the SKU revision. The 100–240V field helps multi-market planning, while plug, label, manual, and certification scope still follow each destination.

When does it fit private-label retail?

It fits a private-label program that can turn the roll bay and cutter into a clear shelf demonstration. Packaging should name UAH27GX, the intended bag format, supplied accessories, operating modes, storage limits, and direct support route. Prime Household can frame this as manufacturer-and-trading-company supply across its household and kitchen range.

When should a buyer select another architecture?

Select another architecture when the core brief depends on smooth chamber pouches, pumping free liquid, an extended nozzle, a wider seal, or a stated continuous-duty cycle. UAH27GX should be sold for the features in its record. A different requirement deserves a model whose fetched specification explicitly covers that job.

// 09 — Manufacturing

How we manufacture and hand over UAH27GX

Guilin Prime Household Products Co., Ltd. links the housing and tooling revision to powered pump and PCBA work, complete-machine quality control, market documentation, and warranty handover. The four stages keep the ordered SKU, panel, bag path, accessories, packaging, and destination files under one traceable product definition.

01

In-house tooling and private mould

The mechanical file freezes the ABS housing, lid, roll bay, cutter path, seal bed, detachable base, hose port, artwork zones, and any private-mould scope. That revision becomes the reference for fit, finish, component identity, and packaging inserts before a production run moves forward.

02

Pump and PCBA burn-in

Powered checks link the pump, PCBA, touchscreen, Stop control, heat function, external-hose output, and six ordered modes to the electrical revision. Burn-in and functional records keep a component change visible instead of letting the same model code hide a different powered configuration.

03

Seal, cutter, and quality control

Complete-machine quality control covers the bag path, cutter travel, evacuation, cooled seam, mode response, detachable-base fit, label, accessory count, and carton identity. The buyer’s release limits sit beside the factory result so inspection uses the same terms as the purchase order.

04

Certifications and 12-month warranty

The handover names the applicable market route, including CE or RoHS where relevant to the final export configuration, without attaching claims to an unrelated variant. Every unit carries the documented 12-month warranty, and the order file states the claim channel, parts plan, and revision identity.

// 10 — FAQ

What do buyers ask about a 120W vacuum sealer?

Buyers most often ask about bag compatibility, cutter value, suction, commercial quantities, and safe food storage. The answers below separate the fetched UAH27GX configuration from choices that depend on the buyer’s bag, market, and order. They also keep food-safety guidance distinct from the machine’s packaging function.

Can you use any bags with a vacuum sealer?
No. An external-suction machine needs a compatible bag structure that keeps an air path open while the pump works. For UAH27GX, choose food-sealing vacuum rolls or bags within the 30cm mouth limit, then use the intended construction in the acceptance protocol. Ordinary smooth storage bags are not an assumed fit.
Is a built-in bag cutter worth it?
A built-in cutter is useful when operators make several bag lengths from rolls because storage, measuring, and cutting stay at one station. Its value depends on clean travel with the intended roll. Test the shortest and longest planned bags, then record skew, drag, edge condition, and material left at each end.
What is a good suction power for a food vacuum sealer?
There is no single kPa threshold that guarantees a good package. UAH27GX lists 65kPa suction and 4L/min ±15% flow, but bag channels, fill, moisture, mouth placement, and the cooled seam also matter. Compare models under the same package method and judge the finished seal alongside the two catalogue figures.
What are the UAH27GX MOQ, lead time, and warranty?
The fetched record gives a typical MOQ of 100 units per model, with smaller trial orders on request. Samples are listed at 3–7 days, bulk production at 15–30 days after deposit, and warranty at 12 months. The written quote should tie those terms to the selected configuration and destination.
Is vacuum-sealed food shelf stable?
No. Removing air and sealing a bag does not make perishable food safe at room temperature. Perishable vacuum-packed food still needs refrigeration or freezing, while shelf-stable processing follows separate rules. Retail instructions should state the storage boundary clearly and avoid a universal shelf-life promise for different foods, bags, and conditions.

// 11 — Decision

Is UAH27GX the right 120W vacuum sealer for your range?

UAH27GX belongs on the shortlist when the range needs a 30cm external-suction model with integrated roll storage, a sliding cutter, six modes, and external vacuuming. The deciding evidence is the single acceptance protocol above, paired with the real price ladder, carton record, market files, and a supportable bag offer.

Decision summary

The product combines 120W power, 65kPa suction, 4L/min ±15% flow, 100–240V input, and a 3mm heating strip in an ABS body. Its roll workflow creates the clearest sales distinction. Its quoted configuration, bag system, inspection limits, and after-sales path should remain linked to UAH27GX from launch through replenishment.

What should go into the quotation request?

Send the destination market, quantity, target bag format, plug, panel language, logo, color, packaging, accessory bundle, Incoterm, and required delivery window. Reference the live UAH27GX product page so the response stays tied to the correct SKU and fetched configuration.

Prime Household supplies household and kitchen products as a manufacturer and trading company. The quote can therefore connect this model to a broader private-label range without presenting the company as a sourcing agent.

120W vacuum sealer

Featured model

UAH27GX roll-storage vacuum sealer

120W · 65kPa · 4L/min ±15% · 30cm seal · 3mm heating strip

From $12.20/unit at the listed 5,000-unit tier

View product
Request a quote

Similar products

Ready to order or need a wholesale quote?

Prime Household manufactures these appliances direct from our Guilin, China factory — OEM, private-label and B2B welcome. Tell us your market and volume.


Interested in our products?

Get factory-direct wholesale pricing and OEM/ODM options.

Request a Quote